Ascension Peptides research vialsPeptides50% off peptidesAscension Peptides · Code PEPTIDEDECK
PeptidesEvidence Based

Selank Dosage Chart: Nasal Spray vs Injection, Label and Reddit Doses

Selank dosage chart for nasal spray and injection: the Russian label regimen, a trial dose, what 13 Reddit users report, plus mcg to mL and units math.

By Ryan MacielMedically reviewed by Arne Astrup, MD, DMScUpdated October 11, 2026
Selank Dosage Chart: Nasal Spray vs Injection, Label and Reddit Doses article visual

This Selank dosage chart keeps three things apart that most dosing pages blur together: what the Russian label says, what a published trial gave patients, and what people on Reddit report taking. They do not agree, and the gaps are the useful part. It is a summary of published and reported ranges, not a recommendation.

Key Takeaways

  • The only labelled regimen is the Russian over-the-counter nasal drop: 2 drops per nostril, 3 times a day, for a 14-day course. The label gives drops, not micrograms
  • One Russian anxiety study abstract used 2,700 mcg a day by nasal route (900 mcg three times daily). Most internet "standard" doses of 250 to 500 mcg sit well below that
  • No human injection label or trial dose turned up in my search. Every subcutaneous number you see online is community practice
  • Only 13 usable first-hand Reddit accounts exist in the data I read, and 5 of the 7 that named a dose said 300 to 500 mcg
  • Selank is not FDA-approved. Reconstitution math is where most real-world mistakes happen, so the worked examples below matter

The Selank dosage chart at a glance

Start with the table, because the columns answer different questions. The first two are documented sources. The last two are anecdotes from an unverified, self-selected sample, and they are shown only so you can see how far practice drifts from the paper trail.

Selank dose sources side by side

Russian label (OTC nasal drops)Russian GAD study (20 patients, 2012 abstract)Reddit, nasal (3 accounts)Reddit, injection thread (4 comments)
Amount per use2 drops per nostril; label gives no mcg (solution is 1.5 mg/mL)900 mcg per dose (single 900 mcg for EEG)150 to 600 mcg titrated; 500 mcg; two sprays, amount unstated300 to 500 mcg (3 comments); 500 mcg (1 daily subcutaneous user)
Times a day33Once, morningsOnce daily; 5 days a week in one
Per day12 drops2,700 mcg150 to 600 mcg300 to 500 mcg
Course14 days, repeat after 1 to 3 weeks with a doctorAssessed at day 3 and day 1410 days on, 16 off in one accountNot stated
What it isApproved product in Russia, adults 18+Small conference abstract, no side effects reportedSelf-reported, unverifiedSelf-reported, unverified
Documented columns on the left, anecdotes on the right. The label's drops cannot be converted to micrograms without a drop volume, which the label page I read does not give.

Two things stand out. First, the label and the trial are both nasal, and both are 14-day-scale courses, so the clinical picture is short bursts rather than open-ended daily use. Second, the label's twelve drops a day cannot be turned into micrograms without a drop volume, which the page I read does not give. If a drop were 0.05 mL (my assumption, not the label's), twelve drops of a 1.5 mg/mL solution would be about 900 mcg a day, a third of the trial figure. The sources I could read do not explain that gap, so treat any single "correct" number with suspicion.

For what the compound is and how it is thought to work, see our Selank peptide guide. This page stays on dose.

Where Selank stands legally, and why it matters for dosing

In Russia, Selank is a registered product: 0.15% nasal drops (1.5 mg per mL) from the manufacturer Peptogen, sold without a prescription for adults 18 and over with anxiety states, with the instruction last revised in July 2025. That is the whole basis for the "clinical dose" and it is a label, not a Western trial.

In the United States it is not FDA-approved for anything. FDA's compounding safety page lists Selank acetate (also called TP-7) under substances nominated but later withdrawn, and says it "may pose risk for immunogenicity for certain routes of administration" and that FDA lacks important information on safety in humans. I could not verify any current pharmacy route, so what buyers actually get is research-grade powder. That matters for dosing because no regulator checks the mass in the vial, which is why the label dose cannot simply be copied onto a gray-market product. (One Reddit commenter says a functional medicine clinic prescribes a nasal Selank product. I could not verify that.)

Nasal spray dosing

The nasal route is the one with documentation. Three data points exist, and they are different sizes.

The label: 2 drops in each nostril three times daily, a 14-day course, repeated after one to three weeks if a doctor agrees. The opened bottle is kept at 25 C or below and used within 15 days, and the unopened one at 2 to 8 C.

The trial: a 2012 conference abstract on 20 adults with generalized anxiety disorder gave Selank 2,700 mcg a day nasally, with a single 900 mcg dose for the EEG part. Anxiety scores fell in both groups it identified: about 40% of patients were rapid responders with a drop within 1 to 3 days, and the rest improved gradually by day 14. The abstract does not mention side effects, and it was not a placebo-controlled trial as far as the abstract shows.

The wider human literature is older and small: a 62-patient comparison with medazepam found a similar anxiolytic effect, and a 60-patient comparison with phenazepam found an anxiolytic effect that lasted about a week after the last dose. None of them reports an amount in a way I could verify from the English abstracts.

Reddit nasal users, by contrast, report much smaller, flatter doses. The one detailed nasal write-up titrated from 150 to 600 mcg using a saline-reconstituted spray, found Selank subtler than Semax, and noted slight nasal dryness. Another account uses 500 mcg each morning for 10 days, then takes a 16-day break. A third had taken 2 sprays for two days and felt nothing yet.

Injection (subcutaneous) dosing

This is the section competitors skip, because there is nothing to cite. In my search I found no human subcutaneous trial and no label for Selank by injection. A 2020 imaging study in 52 healthy volunteers did give Selank, Semax or placebo by injection, but its abstract does not state the dose. Animal work shows the route changes the effect: in mice, the same 300 mcg/kg/day for five days given intranasally and intraperitoneally produced different receptor-binding changes. That is a reason not to assume that a nasal number converts to an injected one.

What exists is practice. In a Peptidesource thread where the original poster asked about injectables, three commenters gave 300 to 500 mcg, started at 300, or went from 300 to 500 mcg five days a week. One daily subcutaneous user says 500 mcg. Another says plainly:

"I do SubQ and not nasal, important to say because the dosing is different." (a r/Peptidesource commenter, Sep 2026, link)

Both claims, that injected doses are different and that they should be, are untested. A different commenter said injecting worked better and felt smoother and longer lasting than nasal, which is one person's impression.

What Reddit users report taking

The data set holds 372 items from 8 subreddits, but most of it is about other compounds, a rumour thread, or bot messages. After removing those, 13 first-hand accounts remain, from 9 threads and 6 subreddits. That is thin, so treat everything here as colour, not a distribution. Seven of the 13 named a per-dose amount:

Per-dose Selank amounts that Reddit users named

Peptidesource reply
300 to 500 mcg
Peptidesource, ramp
300 to 500 mcg
Peptidesource, start
300 mcg
Nasal write-up
150 to 600 mcg
Nasal, 10 days on
500 mcg
SubQ, daily
500 mcg
Daily, route unstated
1,000 mcg
0mcg per administration1100
n = 7 self-reported comments from 4 subreddits, not a study. Three of the seven are one thread, and the 1,000 mcg comment is an outlier with no outcome given, not evidence of safety.

Five of the seven fall at or inside 300 to 500 mcg. The outlier is a single comment about 1 mg daily with no outcome given; one commenter's dose with no reported problems is not evidence of safety. Of the 13 accounts, 3 said nasal, 3 said injection, and 7 did not say. Timing reports were short: one account felt effects on day 3 and more by day 8 to 9.

"I only felt the effects at day 3 and it only got better by day 8-9." (a r/Biohacking commenter, Aug 2026, link)

Others reported Selank as hard to judge, or noticeable only as calming without added focus. One nasal poster described the effect as subtle, tried only at home:

"Selank did not provide overt effects like Semax though perhaps I need to try it in a social setting" (a r/BodyHackGuide poster, Aug 2026, link)

Also note that three of the seven numeric answers came from one thread, so the 300 to 500 mcg cluster is partly one conversation. And a few comments are really about N-acetyl Selank amidate, a different molecule whose numbers should not be borrowed.

Reconstitution math: mcg, mL and units

Selank is dosed in micrograms from a vial measured in milligrams, so a tenfold slip is easy. The rule is one line: concentration (mcg per mL) = vial mcg divided by mL of water; volume = dose divided by concentration; units on a U-100 syringe = mL times 100.

Worked example with a 10 mg vial (10,000 mcg) and 2 mL of bacteriostatic water: 5,000 mcg per mL. A 300 mcg dose is 0.06 mL, which is 6 units. A 500 mcg dose is 0.10 mL, or 10 units. Those volumes are small enough that a half-unit drawing error is a large share of the dose, which is why many people dilute further. Add 4 mL instead and the concentration is 2,500 mcg per mL, so 300 mcg becomes 12 units and 500 mcg becomes 20.

Selank units on a U-100 syringe for a 10 mg vial

Concentration300 mcg500 mcgDoses per vial
10 mg + 2 mL5,000 mcg/mL0.06 mL = 6 units0.10 mL = 10 units33 or 20
10 mg + 4 mL2,500 mcg/mL0.12 mL = 12 units0.20 mL = 20 units33 or 20
5 mg + 2 mL2,500 mcg/mL0.12 mL = 12 units0.20 mL = 20 units16 or 10
10 mg + 10 mL1,000 mcg/mL0.30 mL = 30 units0.50 mL = 50 units33 or 20
Units = dose in mcg divided by concentration in mcg per mL, times 100. Doses per vial shown for 300 mcg, then 500 mcg. Checked by hand; confirm against your own vial.

How this scales by vial size: the same concentration needs the same ratio, so 5 mg in 2 mL gives the same 2,500 mcg per mL as 10 mg in 4 mL, and the units per dose are identical. What changes is how many doses the vial holds: a 10 mg vial is about 33 doses of 300 mcg or 20 doses of 500 mcg; a 5 mg vial is half that.

For a nasal spray bottle the pump volume replaces the syringe. If 10 mg is dissolved in 10 mL (1,000 mcg per mL) and the pump delivers 0.1 mL, each spray is 100 mcg; the Reddit write-up above used a pump that delivered 150 mcg. The pump volume printed on your bottle is the number to use. The 900 mcg trial dose would need about 0.9 mL at 1,000 mcg per mL, which is why people who try to copy it end up using a more concentrated solution, and why the label's 1,500 mcg per mL (0.15%) is already stronger than most home dilutions.

Storage: the label's own numbers are 2 to 8 C unopened and 15 days once opened below 25 C, for a preserved commercial solution. How long a home-reconstituted vial stays good is something I could not source, so many sellers' "21 or 28 days" are unverified. Write the concentration and date on the vial.

Selank dosage chart infographic: label 2 drops per nostril, 3 times a day, 14 days; trial 2700 mcg a day; Reddit 300 to 500 mcg
The page's key numbers on one card: the Russian label course, the trial daily amount and the usual Reddit range.

Where a vial fits in

If you have decided to buy a research vial anyway, the label dose only means something if the mass in the vial is what it says. Ascension Peptides sells Selank 10 mg at $50.00 (list $60.00) as of 2026-10-11. Its testing partner Kovera Labs tests every batch for HPLC purity, LC-MS identity, net content, endotoxin, sterility and heavy metals, over 98% of batches pass, and batch COAs are public. Shipping is US only, prices are in USD, all sales are final, and a new-customer code PEPTIDEDECK takes 50% off. Selank 10 mg at Ascension. It is sold as a research chemical, not for human use.

Timing, cycle length and what changes the amount

Timing: the label has no clock times, only three daily applications. Reddit users who mention timing say mornings, and one says evening dosing is no use for social situations, which is an impression, not a finding. Nasal effects were reported in minutes to an hour; injected effects at about 45 minutes in one account.

Cycles: the label's course is 14 days, repeatable after one to three weeks. The Reddit cycles I saw were shorter or looser: 10 days on and 16 off; 2 to 3 weeks; one person daily. Whether breaks matter pharmacologically is untested. The 2014 trial's finding that the effect lasted about a week after the last dose is the nearest evidence, and it is a reason to be wary of redosing quickly.

What changes the amount, with the honest uncertainty:

  • Route. Nasal and injected numbers should not be treated as interchangeable (mouse data show different effects by route).
  • Product. Plain Selank and N-acetyl Selank amidate are different molecules.
  • Weight. There is no dose-response study to scale from, so mcg-per-kg formulas on forums are guesses.
  • Age and pregnancy. The label excludes under-18s, pregnancy and breastfeeding.
  • Medication. People on psychiatric medicines are exactly the group that should ask a clinician first; see the Selank side effects page for the reactions Reddit users describe.
  • Starting low. Several users start near 150 to 300 mcg and wait; one user who started high reported a bad reaction (covered on the side effects page).

Selank dosage FAQ

What is the Selank dosage?

The only labelled regimen is Russian: 2 drops per nostril, three times a day, for 14 days, using a 1.5 mg/mL nasal solution. A 20-patient Russian study abstract used 2,700 mcg a day nasally. In the US there is no approved dose because there is no approved product.

How much Selank should I take per day?

Nobody can say that for you. Published ranges run from the label's drop count to 2,700 mcg a day, and Reddit users who named a dose mostly reported 300 to 500 mcg. A clinician who knows your medication list is the right person to ask.

Is a Selank dosage chart by weight reliable?

No. There is no dose-response study, so any mcg-per-kg figure is someone's extrapolation. The mouse studies use 300 mcg/kg, which is not a human dose.

How do I dose Selank nasal spray vs injection?

They have different evidence. Nasal has a label and one trial abstract; injection has neither in anything I found, only community practice. Do not assume a nasal amount converts to an injected one.

How many doses are in a 10 mg vial of Selank?

About 33 doses of 300 mcg or 20 doses of 500 mcg, since 10 mg is 10,000 mcg. Reconstituted in 2 mL, each 300 mcg is 0.06 mL (6 units); in 4 mL it is 0.12 mL (12 units).

One last check on the vial

Whatever route you consider, the dose is only as good as the mass in the vial. The vendor named above, Ascension Peptides, lists Selank 10 mg at $50.00 as of 2026-10-11, with public batch COAs from Kovera Labs and US shipping only. All sales are final.

Medical Disclaimer: Selank is not approved by the FDA for any use and is sold for laboratory research only. This page summarizes published and self-reported ranges. It is not medical advice, a dosing protocol or a recommendation for personal use. Talk to a qualified healthcare professional about any health concern or medication.

Keep reading

More on the same compound and topic, picked from the rest of the library.

Browse all Peptides guides