This FOXO4-DRI dosage chart starts with an uncomfortable fact: there is no human dose to chart. Every published dose of this senolytic peptide was given to mice or applied to cells, and no human trial is registered. What circulates online is a set of flat milligram schedules that nobody has tested in people. Below you will find what the animal papers actually did, what Reddit posts claim, the vial math, and where the numbers disagree.
Key Takeaways
- The verified animal regimens use 5 mg/kg by intraperitoneal injection, either every other day for three injections (aged mice, 2020) or every 2 days for a month (aged and D-galactose mice, 2025)
- No human trial of FOXO4-DRI is registered: a ClinicalTrials.gov search on 2026-10-11 returned zero studies. There is no human dosing evidence, only community convention
- Our Reddit pull had 52 items from 4 subreddits and zero first-hand FOXO4-DRI user reports. The only dose claims came from 2 long posts that read as compiled references
- Scaled by body surface area, 5 mg/kg in a mouse works out to about 0.4 mg/kg in a person, roughly 28 mg for a 70 kg adult. Common community schedules use 1 to 5 mg, so they sit far below that figure
- A 10 mg vial plus 2 mL of water is 5 mg/mL, so 1 mg is 20 units on a U-100 syringe. FOXO4-DRI is not FDA-approved and this page is information, not medical advice
For the mechanism and the wider evidence picture, read our FOXO4-DRI peptide guide. This page is the dose-focused companion, and it disagrees with that guide in one place, noted below.
FOXO4-DRI dosage chart: what the published studies used
Here is the table first, because the honest answer fits in a few rows. Every dose that appears in a paper is per kilogram of body weight, in an animal, and none comes from a person.
FOXO4-DRI doses as published, and what exists for people
| Dose | Route and schedule | Who got it | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aged mice, testis study 2020 | 5 mg/kg (about 0.15 mg for a 30 g mouse) | Intraperitoneal, every other day, 3 injections | Mice aged 20 to 24 months; testosterone measured at day 30 |
| Aged and D-galactose mice, 2025 | 5 mg/kg; 50 µM in cell culture | Intraperitoneal, every 2 days for 1 month | Mice; endothelial cells in culture |
| Cell 2017, original paper | Not stated in the abstract; full text not opened | Not verified | Fast-aging and naturally aged mice |
| Registered human trials | None | None | ClinicalTrials.gov search for FOXO4-DRI, 2026-10-11: 0 studies |
| Community schedules (not studies) | 0.25 to 5 mg per injection | Subcutaneous; days to weeks, with long breaks | Unverified; sources disagree |
The foundational paper is Baar and colleagues in Cell, 2017. Its abstract reports that the FOXO4 peptide was well tolerated in vivo, neutralized doxorubicin toxicity, and restored fitness, fur density and kidney function in fast-aging XpdTTD/TTD mice and in naturally aged mice. The abstract does not state the dose, and the full text sits behind a paywall I could not open, so I did not verify the original schedule from the source. The two later papers whose methods I did read both used 5 mg/kg.
In the 2020 Leydig cell study, aged mice (20 to 24 months) received FOXO4-DRI at 5 mg/kg intraperitoneally every other day for three administrations, and serum testosterone was measured 30 days later. In a 2025 vascular aging study, mice received 5 mg/kg intraperitoneally every 2 days for one month; in culture, the same paper applied 50 µM to endothelial cells. A 30 g mouse at 5 mg/kg gets 0.15 mg per injection, which is a useful number to keep in mind when you see 5 mg on a human schedule.
Two things follow. First, the schedules differ: three injections in five days versus a month of dosing. The overview page quotes "around 10 days" for the mouse protocol, and I could not confirm that from the papers I read. Second, intraperitoneal injection is not the subcutaneous route used in community schedules, and nobody has compared the two.
Scaling a mouse dose to a person: the arithmetic nobody agrees on
If you ask how a 5 mg/kg mouse dose becomes a human number, there are two common methods and they differ by a factor of about 12.
Straight weight scaling is the naive route: 5 mg/kg times 70 kg is 350 mg per injection, which is 35 vials of a 10 mg product. That is not how drug developers convert doses, because small animals burn through drugs faster.
Body surface area scaling uses the conversion factors in FDA's 2005 starting-dose guidance, 3 for mice and 37 for people. The human equivalent dose is 5 mg/kg times 3 divided by 37, which is about 0.4 mg/kg, or roughly 28 mg for a 70 kg adult. That guidance was written for small-molecule starting doses, so treat the result as arithmetic and not as a recommendation.
Now compare. A schedule of 1 to 5 mg per injection is somewhere between one-sixth and one-twenty-eighth of the surface-area figure. Either the community numbers are too small to reproduce what the mice showed, or the scaling is wrong for a D-retro-inverso peptide, or the mouse effects do not translate at all. All three are plausible and none can be tested without a human trial. A cautious reading is that nobody knows what a meaningful or a safe dose is, and the commonly cited milligram ranges are guesses.
What Reddit users report
We pulled 52 Reddit items (5 posts and 47 comments) from 5 threads across 4 subreddits: r/greyhairreversal (43), r/ResearchCompoundHub (5), r/Biohackers (3) and r/BiohackPhilippines (1). The number of first-hand accounts of someone injecting FOXO4-DRI was zero. Forty-three items sit in a thread about injecting a different peptide for grey hair, four are comments on the cheat sheet below, and the rest are an app promotion post, a moderator bot reply, and a comment about ordering FOXO4-DRI for a mouse. Only two items contain any FOXO4-DRI dosing at all, and both are long compiled posts, not personal logs.
The first, a cheat sheet in r/ResearchCompoundHub (Aug 2026), lists one FOXO4-DRI row: 5 mg on a Monday, then 5 mg again two weeks later, from a 10 mg vial in 3 mL. The author's own note calls it, in their words, "rare, expensive, and still not well understood".
The second, a long r/BiohackPhilippines write-up (Aug 2026), says in its own text that an AI tool reviewed the sources and authored the post. It proposes a ramp: 1 mg a day for 3 days in week 1, 2.5 mg a day for 3 days a week in weeks 2 to 4, then 5 mg a day for 3 days a week in weeks 5 to 8, followed by 12 to 16 weeks off. It also states that FOXO4-DRI "remains an unapproved investigational compound with virtually no human clinical trial safety data".
Per-injection FOXO4-DRI amounts in the two Reddit posts that gave any
These two posts disagree with each other by a wide margin (5 mg twice versus 85.5 mg over a cycle by the second post's own arithmetic), and neither reports a result. Treat both as opinions. The second post also quotes animal doses of "5 to 50 mg/kg", but the papers I read used 5 mg/kg, so I could not support the upper figure.
There are also no side-effect or benefit reports to summarize. A search of this size cannot say anything about how people feel on this peptide, how long effects take, or whether anyone stopped, because no one in the sample took it and wrote it down. Other pages that publish "user dosing" for FOXO4-DRI are most likely recycling the same compiled schedules.
What the other dosing sites say, and why it matters
Two public dosing pages we opened on 2026-10-11 already give different answers. One lists a four-step ramp of 250 mcg, 375 mcg, then 500 mcg a day, while saying plainly there is no validated human dose. One lists 1 mg daily for 5 days on and 2 off for two weeks, repeated two to three times a year. The second calls 1 mg the community standard and 2 mg "advanced". Our own overview page lists 1 to 3 mg for three to five days, one to four times a year.
Add the Reddit posts and the spread runs from 250 mcg to 5 mg per injection, a 20-fold gap, from sources that all call themselves cautious. When the range of "typical" doses is that wide and the one animal anchor is 0.15 mg for a mouse, the spread is the finding. It tells you the number is invented to fit a vial size, which brings us to the math.
FOXO4-DRI reconstitution math and vial size
Dose math has one rule: units equal the dose divided by the concentration, times 100 on a U-100 syringe, where 100 units is 1 mL. The more water you add, the lower the concentration and the more volume each dose takes.
FOXO4-DRI units on a U-100 syringe for a 10 mg vial
| Concentration | 1 mg | 2 mg | 5 mg | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg + 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 0.1 mL = 10 units | 0.2 mL = 20 units | 0.5 mL = 50 units |
| 10 mg + 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 0.2 mL = 20 units | 0.4 mL = 40 units | 1.0 mL = 100 units |
| 10 mg + 3 mL | 3.3 mg/mL | 0.3 mL = 30 units | 0.6 mL = 60 units | 1.5 mL = 150 units (over one syringe) |
| 10 mg + 5 mL | 2 mg/mL | 0.5 mL = 50 units | 1.0 mL = 100 units | 2.5 mL = 250 units (over one syringe) |
Two things in the table are worth a second look. First, the cheat sheet's 5 mg dose from a 10 mg vial in 3 mL is 1.5 mL, or 150 units, which does not fit in a single 1 mL insulin syringe. The second post's 2 mg/mL mix puts its 5 mg dose at 2.5 mL, or 250 units. Those posts do not note this problem, and anyone following them would need two or three injections per dose or a different dilution.
Second, vial size changes the count, not the dose. A 10 mg vial holds 10 doses of 1 mg, 5 doses of 2 mg or 2 doses of 5 mg. If a 5 mg vial exists, halve everything while keeping the same water volume, or halve the water to keep the same concentration. Check the mass on the label before you do either.
For sourcing, Ascension Peptides lists FOXO4-DRI 10 mg at $120.00 as of 2026-10-11, shown as a sale price against $199.99, with Kovera Labs testing of every batch and public batch certificates. Shipping is US only and all sales are final. Their listing spells it "FOX04-DRI" with a zero, which is a typo for the same product. See where to buy FOXO4-DRI for how to compare suppliers.
Storage claims also vary. Sources say to keep the powder at -20 C and the mixed solution at 2 to 8 C, with a use-by window quoted anywhere from 14 to 28 days. No stability study for reconstituted FOXO4-DRI turned up in my search, so those windows are habits.
Timing, cycles and the one pattern that holds
The only consistent theme is that nobody doses this daily for months. The mouse studies were short courses followed by measurement weeks later, and the community schedules are pulses of a few days or an 8 week block, followed by a long rest. That follows from the mechanism, since senescent cells build up slowly, but no study has compared a pulse with continuous dosing.
Time of day is a matter of preference. The compiled r/BiohackPhilippines post says morning on an empty stomach, and offers a circadian rationale that I could not trace to any study. Nobody has tested whether timing matters.
Cycle length is an open question too. The animal data cover one to four weeks. The 12 to 16 week rest the second post calls mandatory is a number with no source behind it. Its claim that the peptide's half-life is four to six hours also went unverified; I did not find a published human or animal pharmacokinetic measurement. A reasonable summary: no one knows how long to wait between courses, or whether repeated courses are safe.
What changes the dose
These variables are said to matter in principle. None can be quantified from the evidence.
Body weight. The animal work scales by kilogram. Community charts give everyone the same flat dose. Which is closer to right in humans is untested.
Route. The papers used intraperitoneal injection, which is not a routine human route. Subcutaneous schedules are an extrapolation.
Goal and tissue. The studies covered kidney, testis, aorta and skin in mice. Whether a dose that works in one tissue works in another, or in a person, is unknown.
Purity and identity. FOXO4-DRI is a long, D-amino-acid peptide, and a vial that is under-filled or mis-made makes every calculation above wrong. A plain L-peptide version would not be the same product.
Health status. The FOXO4-p53 axis matters in cancer biology, and the effect of clearing cells in someone with an active or past malignancy is not predictable from first principles. Anyone with a cancer history, on immunosuppressants, pregnant, or recovering from surgery should talk to a clinician first. Our FOXO4-DRI review walks through the human evidence gap in more detail.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the FOXO4-DRI dosage?
There is no established human dosage. The published animal regimens used 5 mg/kg intraperitoneally, every other day for three injections or every 2 days for a month. Community schedules of 1 to 5 mg are conventions with no trial behind them, and they disagree with each other.
How much FOXO4-DRI should I take?
This page cannot say, and no source can say with evidence. No human dose-finding study exists. If you are considering it, a clinician who knows your history is the right person to ask, especially if you have had cancer.
How many units is 1 mg of FOXO4-DRI?
It depends on the water added. With a 10 mg vial and 2 mL of water the concentration is 5 mg/mL, so 1 mg is 0.2 mL, or 20 units on a U-100 syringe. With 1 mL it is 10 units, with 3 mL it is 30 units, and with 5 mL it is 50 units.
Is FOXO4-DRI dosed by body weight?
In animal studies, yes: 5 mg/kg. In community charts, no: the same flat amount is listed for everyone. A body-surface-area conversion of the mouse dose gives about 0.4 mg/kg for a person, which is far above typical community amounts.
Do Reddit users report taking FOXO4-DRI?
In the 52 items we reviewed, none described personally taking it. Two long posts published schedules, one of which says an AI tool wrote it. Neither is a user outcome report.
Is FOXO4-DRI legal and FDA-approved?
I did not find an FDA-approved FOXO4-DRI product and did not verify its status in the FDA's drug database, so treat it as unapproved. It is sold as a research chemical, and marketing it for human use is outside those terms. Rules differ by country, so check yours.
Checking a vial before you do any math
The calculations assume the label is true, so confirm lot, purity and mass first. Ascension Peptides listed the 10 mg vial at $120.00 on 2026-10-11, with per-batch Kovera Labs testing (HPLC, LC-MS identity, net content, endotoxin, sterility, heavy metals) and public batch certificates; more than 98% of batches pass, shipping is US only and all sales are final. New customers can use code PEPTIDEDECK for 50% off. Treat every Reddit number here as an anecdote.
Medical Disclaimer: FOXO4-DRI is an investigational research peptide. It is not approved by the FDA or any comparable regulator for any condition and is sold for laboratory research use only. This article reports published animal data and posts found on Reddit for education. It is not medical advice, a dosing protocol or a recommendation for personal use. Consult a qualified healthcare professional about any health concern.







